Sustainability | Career

11.02.2020
Nadine John
0 Comments

Cam­pus Con­ven­ti­on in Lin­gen

At the end of Janu­a­ry, the 5th Cam­pus Con­ven­ti­on took place at the Uni­ver­si­ty of App­lied Sci­en­ces Osna­brück on the cam­pus in Lin­gen. Klasmann-Deilmann pre­sen­ted the peat moss pro­ject to stu­dents and rep­re­sen­ta­ti­ves from busi­ness and local aut­ho­ri­ties.

The Cam­pus Con­ven­ti­on brings sci­ence and busi­ness tog­e­ther. With the help of pos­ters and short lec­tures, uni­ver­si­ty mem­bers, rep­re­sen­ta­ti­ves of the eco­no­my and muni­ci­pa­li­ty, and the inte­rested public can inform them­sel­ves about inno­va­ti­ve prac­ti­cal pro­jec­ts and rese­arch results.

Doro­thea Ram­mes (Pro­duc­tion & Sustai­na­bi­li­ty) and Ilka Kra­ne (HR) stood up for Klasmann-Deilmann and pre­sen­ted a pro­ject ent­it­led: „Peat mos­ses as a peat sub­sti­tu­te and for the rena­tu­ra­ti­on of degra­ded rai­sed bogs” to enter into dia­lo­gue with stu­dents, uni­ver­si­ty mem­bers, com­pa­ny rep­re­sen­ta­ti­ves and rep­re­sen­ta­ti­ves of tra­de asso­cia­ti­ons and the city of Lin­gen.

Doro­thea Ram­mes, Pro­duc­tion & Sustai­na­bi­li­ty (left) and Ilka Kra­ne, HR (right) pre­sen­ted Klasmann-Deilmann and the peat moss pro­ject to the public.

The the­me of our pro­ject clear­ly stood out from the other pos­ters on dis­play”, said Doro­thea Ram­mes. „We were able to exp­lain the mul­ti­ple ways in which peat mos­ses can be used to inte­rested par­ties. Among other things, we were able to illus­tra­te that by plan­ting the peat mos­ses, we can store car­bon and thus make an important con­tri­bu­ti­on to cli­ma­te pro­tec­tion”.

The event was a very good oppor­tu­ni­ty for the stu­dents to intro­du­ce them­sel­ves and their pro­jec­ts to rep­re­sen­ta­ti­ves of the busi­ness com­mu­ni­ty. They pre­sen­ted ide­as from the fields of busi­ness admi­nis­tra­ti­on, mecha­ni­cal engi­nee­ring, indus­tri­al engi­nee­ring (espe­ci­al­ly ener­gy manage­ment) and com­mu­ni­ca­ti­on sci­en­ces. Their papers dealt with topics such as „Ener­ge­tic eva­lua­ti­on of a ther­mal plant in a con­fec­tion­e­ry fac­to­ry” or „Impro­ving the custo­mer expe­ri­ence in the Ems­landAre­na at events”. The best stu­dent pro­jec­ts were selec­ted by the jury and the audi­ence and were awar­ded pri­zes. For the first time, the city of Lin­gen awar­ded an inno­va­ti­on pri­ze for the best prac­ti­cal pro­ject of the stu­dents.

Two fami­li­ar faces at Klasmann-Deilmann also faced the jury on this day: Tan­ja Gnis­zwe­ski, our Ems­land scho­l­ar­ship hol­der, and Tobi­as Ret­tig, cur­r­ent­ly a working stu­dent.  „This is a suc­cess­ful examp­le of the good coope­ra­ti­on bet­ween Klasmann-Deilmann and Osna­brück Uni­ver­si­ty of App­lied Sci­en­ces”, said Ilka Kra­ne.

Nachhaltigkeit | Karriere

11.02.2020
Nadine John
0 Kommentare

Cam­pus Con­ven­ti­on in Lin­gen

Die Cam­pus Con­ven­ti­on bringt Wis­sen­schaft und Wirt­schaft zusam­men. Mit Hil­fe von Pos­tern und Kurz­vor­trä­gen infor­mie­ren sich Hoch­schul­an­ge­hö­ri­ge, Vertreter/innen der Wirt­schaft und die inter­es­sier­te Öffent­lich­keit über inno­va­ti­ve Pra­xis­pro­jek­te und For­schungs­er­geb­nis­se.

Auch Klasmann-Deilmann nutz­te die Chan­ce, als Unter­neh­men ein Pro­jekt mit einem Pos­ter zu prä­sen­tie­ren und mit den Stu­die­ren­den, Hoch­schul­an­ge­hö­ri­gen, Unter­neh­mens­ver­tre­tern und Ver­tre­tern der Wirt­schafts­ver­bän­de sowie der Stadt Lin­gen ins Gespräch zu kom­men. Doro­thea Ram­mes (Pro­duc­tion & Sustai­na­bi­li­ty) und Ilka Kra­ne (HR) tra­ten für Klasmann-Deilmann an und stell­ten ein Pro­jekt vor mit dem Titel: „Torf­moo­se als Tor­fer­satz und zur Rena­tu­rie­rung von degra­dier­ten Hoch­moor­flä­chen“.

Doro­thea Ram­mes, Pro­duc­tion & Sustai­na­bi­li­ty (links) und Ilka Kra­ne, HR (rechts) stell­ten Klasmann-Deilmann und das Torf­moos­pro­jekt der Öffent­lich­keit vor.

 „Die The­ma­tik unse­res Pro­jek­tes hob sich deut­lich von den ande­ren aus­ge­stell­ten Pos­tern ab“, so Doro­thea Ram­mes. „Wir konn­ten den Inter­es­sier­ten die viel­sei­ti­gen Ein­satz­mög­lich­kei­ten von Torf­moo­sen erläu­tern. U.a. konn­ten wir ver­an­schau­li­chen, dass wir durch das Pflan­zen der Torf­moo­se Koh­len­stoff spei­chern und so einen wich­ti­gen Bei­trag zum Kli­ma­schutz leis­ten kön­nen.“

Die Ver­an­stal­tung war für die Stu­die­ren­den eine sehr gute Mög­lich­keit, sich und ihre Pro­jek­te den Ver­tre­tern der Wirt­schaft vor­zu­stel­len. So prä­sen­tier­ten sie Ide­en aus den Berei­chen Betriebs­wirt­schaft, Maschi­nen­bau, Wirt­schafts­in­ge­nieur­we­sen (ins­be­son­de­re Ener­gie­ma­nage­ment) und Kom­mu­ni­ka­ti­ons­wis­sen­schaf­ten. Ihre Arbei­ten behan­del­ten The­men wie die „Ener­ge­ti­sche Bewer­tung einer ther­mi­schen Anla­ge in einer Süß­wa­ren­fa­brik“ oder „Ver­bes­se­rung der Custo­mer Expe­ri­ence in der Ems­landAre­na bei Ver­an­stal­tun­gen“. Die bes­ten stu­den­ti­schen Pro­jek­te wur­den von der Jury und dem Publi­kum aus­ge­wählt und wur­den prä­miert. Zum ers­ten Mal ver­lieh die Stadt Lin­gen einen Inno­va­ti­ons­preis für das bes­te Pra­xis­pro­jekt der Stu­die­ren­den.

Auch zwei bei Klasmann-Deilmann bekann­te Gesich­ter stell­ten sich an die­sem Tag der Jury: Tan­ja Gnis­zwe­ski, unse­re Ems­land­sti­pen­dia­tin, und Tobi­as Ret­tig, der­zeit Werk­stu­dent. „Das ist ein gelun­ge­nes Bei­spiel für die gute Koope­ra­ti­on zwi­schen Klasmann-Deilmann und der Hoch­schu­le Osna­brück“, so Ilka Kra­ne.